Football

The ESC called the actions of Meshkov and the VAR referees in the episode with an unassigned penalty in the Dynamo-Ural match a gross mistake

Published

on

The head of the refereeing department of the Russian Football Union (RFU) Pavel Kamantsev said that the RFU expert refereeing commission (ESC) recognized the actions of the referee Vitaly Meshkov and the VAR team as incorrect in the episode with an unassigned penalty in the eighth round match of the WORLD RPL between Dynamo and Ural .

On Saturday, Dynamo beat Ural in Moscow with a score of 2:1. In the 32nd minute of the meeting, the Blue and White player Saba Sazonov, while taking a corner, grabbed the team’s defender from Yekaterinburg Emerson in his own penalty area. Meshkov did not appoint a penalty kick against the Moscow team.

We are forced to state a gross mistake. As an arbiter who was in the right position, but he had to improve it, so was VAR. In this case, this is not at all what we expected from the judges who are behind the monitor. They were required to invite a judge to view.

It seems to me that this moment was instantly appreciated by all the spectators, representatives of the football community, teams. Such moments give rise to questions for refereeing, such episodes, in our understanding, should not be.

By unanimous decision of the ESC, a gross error was recognized by both the arbitrator and VAR. It is obvious to everyone that there is a violation here. There are relevant clips in the training materials, which show in the event of a two-handed hold by the defender of the attacking player and the subsequent fall. The correct decision is to award a penalty if it happens in the box. Everyone who is in the ESC is upset by this decision, since all this is discussed at the seminars, such episodes are not difficult to interpret. We hope that we won’t have such blunders in the future,” Kamantsev said on the air of the “Rules of the Game” program at MATCH PREMIER.

Kamantsev also said that the ESC of the RFU recognized the decision of the referee Yan Bobrovsky to appoint a penalty in the match between Torpedo Moscow and Rostov as incorrect. At the same time, the ESC has no questions about double penalty kicks.

The match “Torpedo” – “Rostov” was held on Monday in Khimki and ended with the victory of the Rostovites with a score of 1:0. On the 9th minute added to the second half, Rostov defender Maxim Osipenko converted a penalty. Before that, Bobrovsky twice asked to interrupt the 11-meter kick, the first two hits were beaten off by Torpedo goalkeeper Yegor Baburin.

    Source: Sportbox

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Trending

    Exit mobile version