Football
“More than a day has passed and no one has spoken about it!” Karpin pointed out a possible mistake by the referees in the RPL match
Rostov head coach Valery Karpin believes that Krasnodar’s winning goal in the 11th round match of the MIR RPL was scored in violation of the rules.
The meeting, held on October 7 in Krasnodar, ended in favor of the home team with a score of 3:2. Striker John Cordoba scored the winning goal in stoppage time. The match was officiated by a refereeing team headed by Rafael Shafeev.
“More than a day has passed and no one has spoken about it!” This is the third goal in the match with Krasnodar! Is it just me who is clearly out of game or is it just me again?! — Karpin wrote in his Telegram channel.
Karpin also doubted whether the club should contact the expert refereeing commission under the President of the Russian Football Union (RFU), noting that the decision of the RFU ESC could be the same as after the game of the 10th round of the MIR RPL with Ural (2:2 ), when the committee admitted that the Ekaterinburg goal in the 17th minute was counted incorrectly due to offside.
Watch live broadcasts of MIR RPL matches on the Match TV and MATCH PREMIER channels, as well as on the websites matchtv.ru and sportbox.ru.
Source: Sportbox
Thomas Astudillo is a sports journalist and author who writes for Sportish. He has a deep love and knowledge of sports, and is known for his engaging and informative writing on the latest sports news and events.
