Nikolay Ivanov, a member of the Expert Referee Commission (ESC) of the RFU, Deputy Head of the Refereeing Department of the RFU, on the air of the “Rules of the Game” program on the MATCH PREMIER channel, spoke about the controversial episodes of the matches of the 6th round of the MIR RPL Dynamo – Spartak (1: 0) ), CSKA – Akhmat (4:2) and Zenit – Torpedo (2:0).
Ivanov is sure that the actions of Spartak forward Alexander Sobolev did not deserve a red card in the episode when he kicked Dynamo goalkeeper Anton Shunin in the head.
– Moment Sobolev – Shunin no one applied to the expert and judicial commission today. Gaming episode indeed. We see the first Sobolev on the ball. He plays the ball from the bottom up with no extra effort. And Shunin flies out to meet him, he also plays ball, but look, after Sobolev carefully plays the ball, he immediately bends his knee and removes his leg. And in this situation, he is trying to avoid contact or at least reduce the consequences of this contact, so we can’t talk about a red card here at all in this situation, although I know that this was asked today. Today I gave a lecture at Dynamo Moscow, where they asked a question about a red card. There is no reason for issuing a red card here, Ivanov is sure.
Nikolai Ivanov also announced the decision of the ESC on the handball of CSKA defender Igor Diveev in stoppage time of the game with Akhmat.
– The decision of the ESC on this episode – the referee mistakenly did not appoint a penalty kick. The reason for this decision was that the left arm (the arm farthest from the player who hit the ball) was raised slightly above the body. And in this situation, if the ball hit the right hand, which was in a natural position and was at the body, then it would be – to play. The left hand increases the area of the body, and in accordance with this, contact with this hand is the appointment of a penalty kick.
Nowhere in the rules of the game is it written how many centimeters or millimeters the ball deviated along the trajectory. It talks about the fact of contact between the ball and the hand, and talks about the location of the hand in this situation. In this situation, she increased the area of the topic, so this is a violation of the rules,” Ivanov said.
He also called the difficult and ambiguous moment with the handball of Zenit forward Malcolm in the episode with the second goal against Torpedo.
– There was no such moment at the ESC. Nobody submitted. In fact, the moment is complex and ambiguous. The position of Malcolm’s hand on the defender’s back in this situation is not grounds for a free kick because the hand is simply on the back. She makes no effort. It is not very clear, unfortunately, whether there is contact between Malcolm’s thigh and the opponent’s torso. If there is hip contact and it causes this fall, it is a violation of the rules. Unfortunately, the replays that we have do not allow us to unambiguously evaluate this episode.
If the team does not apply for ESC, this is not a question for us, – Ivanov said on the air of MATCH PREMIER.