What is the starting grid for the 2023 F1 Saudi GP? Order and news of the match in Jeddah - Sportish
Connect with us


What is the starting grid for the 2023 F1 Saudi GP? Order and news of the match in Jeddah



Red Bull Content Pool

The second classification of his era F1 it did not disappoint. The fastest between the walls of the Jeddah circuit was Czech Perezwho will start on pole position in his race GP Saudi Arabia 2023.

ONE Saudi Arabian GP where it is always necessary to have a good ranking because in the race it is quite difficult to gain places.

How was it defined? Grill outlet from 2023 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix? Below is the order and positions of the 20 drivers who will take part in the Jeddah race on Sunday 19th March.

Watch Formula 1: on DAZN in Spain | on fuboTV in the United States

What is the starting grid for the 2023 Saudi GP?

Position Pilot Starting line
1 Czech Perez First
2 Fernando Alonso First
3 George Russell Second
4 Carlos Sainz Second
5 Lance Stroll Third
6 Esteban Ocon Third
7 Lewis Hamilton Quarter
8 Oscar Piastri Quarter
9 Pierre Gasly fifth
10 Nico Hulkenberg fifth
eleven guanyu zhou Except
12 Charles Leclerc Except
13 Kevin Magnussen Seventh
14 Valtteri Botas Seventh
fifteen Max Verstappen Eighth
16 Yuki Tsunoda Eighth
17 Alex Albon Ninth
18 nyck devries Ninth
19 Lando Norris Tenth
twenty Sergeant Logan Tenth

What time is the 2023 Saudi Arabia F1 GP race?

  • Day: Sunday, March 19, 2023
  • Time:
    • Mexico (CDMX): 11:00
    • condition United (ET): 13:00
    • Spain: 18:00

Source: Sporting News

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Verstappen wins Australian Grand Prix with three restarts, Alonso third




Red Bull driver Max Verstappen won the third round of the Formula One season, the Australian Grand Prix.

The second was the seven-time world champion Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes), the third place was taken by Fernando Alonso from Aston Martin. Two-time world champion Verstappen won in Australia for the first time in his career.

On the first lap, Ferrari driver Charles Leclerc retired from the race after colliding with Lance Stroll (Aston Martin). On the seventh lap, Alexander Albon (Williams) crashed into the fence and was unable to continue his performance, the race was suspended. On lap 55, Haas driver Kevin Magnussen’s rear right wheel fell off, and the race was again interrupted.

After the restart, there was an accident involving several cars, Nick De Vries (Alfa Tauri), Esteban Ocon and Pierre Gasly (both Alpin), Logan Sargent (Williams) retired, the race was suspended, after which it was decided to hold another restart behind the safety car.

The next stage of the season, the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, will take place on April 28-30.

“Formula 1”. 3rd stage. Australian Grand Prix. Melbourne


1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull);

2. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes);

3. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin);

4. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin);

5. Sergio Perez (Red Bull);

6. Lando Norris (McLaren);

7. Nico Hulkenberg (Haas);

8. Oscar Piastri (McLaren);

9. Zhou Guanyu (“Alfa Romeo”);

10. Yuki Tsunoda (Alpha Tauri)

Source: Sportbox

Continue Reading


Max Verstappen wins Australian Grand Prix




Red Bull driver Max Verstappen has won the qualifying round of the third round of the Formula 1 season, the Australian Grand Prix.

The best time of the reigning world champion is 1 minute 16.732 seconds. Britons George Russell and Lewis Hamilton finished second and third respectively.

Verstappen’s teammate, Mexican Sergio Pérez, drove onto gravel at the start of qualifying and failed to make it to the second qualifying segment.

The Australian Grand Prix will take place on Sunday.

“Formula 1”. 3rd stage. Australian Grand Prix


1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull) – 1.16.732;

2. George Russell (Mercedes) – +0.236;

3. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) – +0.372;

4. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin) – +0.407;

5. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) – +0.538;

6. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin) – +0.576;

7. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) – +0.637;

8. Alexander Albon (Williams) – +0.877;

9. Pierre Gasly (Alpin) – +0.943;

10. Niko Hulkenberg (Haas) – +1.003.

Source: Sportbox

Continue Reading


Who are the drivers with the most pole positions in Formula 1 history? The complete list




The kings of classification.

The Formula 1 Not only does it have competition on Sundays, but also on Saturdays. It’s not a traditional match, but it works in one round: the fastest wins the pole. And as is the case with the Sunday sessions, this time he is the leader Lewis Hamilton.

The Briton is one of the best drivers of all time and his numbers show it: he used to dominate the weekend from start to finish. The 68 poles of Michael Schumacher they seemed impossible to overcome, but Hamilton dusted that record.

The third fastest is Ayrton Senna, which was always on the edge. Even until the last day. Ahead of the race in which he died, the Brazilian set the fastest lap in his Williams at the 1994 San Marino GP.

More | Follow Formula 1 exclusively in Spain via DAZN

Four drivers could enter the top 10 in the 2023 season: Max Verstappen (21) and Charles Leclerc (18); Fernando Alonso and Valtteri Botasat 22 and 20, they would need a miracle to keep growing.

The drivers with the most pole positions in F1 history

Position Pilot Nationality Number of poles last match
1 Lewis Hamilton* Britain 103 GP Saudi Arabia 2021
2 Michael Schumacher Germany 68 French GP 2006
3 Ayrton Senna Brazil 65 GP San Marino 1994
4 Sebastian Vettel Germany 57 Japan GP 2019
5 Jim Clark Britain 33 1968 South African GP
6 Alain Prost France 33 Japan GP 1993
7 Nigel Mansell Britain 32 Australian GP 1994
8 Nico Rosberg Germany 30 Japan GP 2016
9 Juan Manuel Fangio Argentina 29 1958 Argentine GP
10 Mika Hakkinen Finland 26 Belgian GP 2000
eleven Niki Lauda Austria 24 1978 South African GP
12 Nelson Pique Brazil 24 Spanish GP 1987
13 Fernando Alonso* Spain 22 German GP 2012
13 Max Verstappen* Netherlands 22 Australian GP 2023
fifteen Damon Hill Britain twenty 1996 Portuguese GP
16 Valtteri Bottas* Finland twenty Brazilian GP 2021
17 Mario Andretti USA 18 Italian GP 1982
18 Rene Arnou France 18 Great Britain GP 1983
19 Kimi Raikkonen Finland 18 Italian GP 2018
twenty Charles Leclerc* Monaco 18 GP Singapore 2022

*They remain active.

Source: Sporting News

Continue Reading