Verstappen is the best in the second practice of the Formula 1 Spanish Grand Prix - Sportish
Connect with us


Verstappen is the best in the second practice of the Formula 1 Spanish Grand Prix



Red Bull driver Max Verstappen took first place in the second free practice session of the Formula 1 Spanish Grand Prix.

The time of the Dutch rider is 1 minute 13.907 seconds. Spaniard Fernando Alonso from Aston Martin was second (0.170 seconds back), followed by German Haas driver Nico Hulkenberg (+0.270).

On Saturday, the third practice and qualification of the Spanish Grand Prix will take place.

“Formula 1”. Eighth stage. Spanish Grand Prix

Second workout

1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull) – 1.13.907

2. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin) – +0.170

3. Nico Hulkenberg (Haas) – +0.270

4. Sergio Perez (Red Bull) – +0.312

5. Esteban Ocon (Alpin) – +0.335

6. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) – +0.339

7. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) – +0.367

8. George Russell (Mercedes) – +0.485

9. Valtteri Bottas (Alfa Romeo) – +0.541

10. Pierre Gasly (Alpin) – +0.550

Source: Sportbox

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


How long has Ferrari been without a championship? The memory of the last title of the Italians in Formula 1 | Sports New Spain




Present at Formula 1 since its inception in 1950, Ferrari They are the most important team in the history of the division. The numbers back up this statement few could dispute: no other team has contested more Grands Prix, won races and titles in their showcases, for example.

However, the golden age of the Italians has more and more dust and other groups such as e.g Mercedes and Red Bull It has been removed from view. For this reason it is valuable to remember what his last title was Horse. Since its first establishment in 1961 to date, Ferrari has amassed 16 constructors’ championships.

Sports news presents all the details about it.

More | Who are the drivers with the most wins in Formula 1 history?

How long has Ferrari been without a championship?

Ferrari’s last Formula 1 title as a team was in 2008. this year, Lewis Hamilton He stole the World Drivers’ Championship Felipe Massa in the penultimate corner of the final race at San Pablo, but failed to give McLaren the constructors’ trophy. The Brazilian’s 97 points plus his 75 Kimi Raikkonen -which finished third-, was enough to defeat the German team that also featured Heikki Kovalainen.

After a slow start in Australia, where they managed just one point, Ferrari were unstoppable. Not having achieved units in Singapore, where Fernando Alonso He was left with a controversial victory, he put suspense in the definition, but in the last three dates the Italian team did not fail to win the biggest prize.

To return to his last double Horse You have to travel back to 2007, the year of Raikkonen’s unique canonization. The Finn had a stunning end to the season in China and Brazil to take the crown from Hamilton. In the company of Massa, Ferrari finished with 204 points and doubled the 101 collected by BMW Sauber with Nick Heidfeld and Robert Kubica.

Although all teams are betting on winning both the Drivers’ and Manufacturers’ World Cups, it’s worth mentioning that the latter has a big financial incentive. The prize of the champion is estimated to be between 100 and 120 million dollars.

Source: Sporting News

Continue Reading


How many titles does Max Verstappen have? The Dutchman’s record in F1 | Sports New Spain




The Formula 1 It has seen many talents during its 70-plus year history, but few have managed to achieve a title. Max Verstappen achieved what Jose’s father, who was part of it Big Circus for eight seasons: he competed in 107 races and achieved just two podiums.

Sports news presents all the details of how many titles the Dutchman has, who is already one of the most successful of all time.

More | What is the record for consecutive wins in F1 history? The best driver and team brands

How many times was Max Verstappen Formula 1 world champion?

Max Verstappen has two Formula 1 world titles. Although he is one of the greatest talents in history, it was difficult for him to reach his first title: it took seven years from his debut to his canonization. At the 2021 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, the Dutchman broke Lewis Hamilton’s streak and began his great history in The maximum with his Red Bull.

The following year, the World Cup was not so even and he conquered it from start to finish (Charles Leclerc was second). Max finished the year with 15 wins, making him the all-time winner.

No. club Year Points Runner up
1 Red Bull 2021 395.5 Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2 Red Bull 2022 454 Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

Source: Sporting News

Continue Reading


How many titles does Lewis Hamilton have? The British record in F1 | Sports New Spain




The record of five titles Juan Manuel Fangio in Formula 1 it seemed impossible to break until it arrived Michael Schumacher. All seven trophies of the German seemed like a new ceiling, until he appeared Lewis Hamilton. English has endless tokens The maximum and he is used to seeing everyone from the top of the podium.

Sports news presents all the details of how many titles the Briton has, who is the driver with the most wins in all history. To this brand you can also add the one with the most podiums and pole positions, among others.

How many times was Lewis Hamilton Formula 1 world champion?

Lewis Hamilton won 7 world titles in Formula 1. The Brit arrived in the class in 2007 and that year, as a debutant, he finished runner-up. The following season would give him the coveted title in a close battle with Brazilian Felipe Massa, who he edged out by just one point. It looked like the trophy would elude him in Brazil, but he won it in the penultimate corner of the final lap: passing Timo Glock gave him victory.

With Mercedes he would begin to build his legacy: six titles in seven years. In 2014 he was left with 11 wins and in 2015 with 10. Nico Rosberg, his partner, would beat him in 2016. With “blood in the eye” Lewis won four World Cups in a row after that failure, leaving behind him in two opportunities for Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) and Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes).

Their streak was snapped in 2021 when Red Bull drafted another rocket: Max Verstappen took revenge on the aforementioned Massa. At the close of the last meeting, in Abu Dhabi, the Dutchman passed the Englishman and left him with the bitter taste of a new runner-up and without being able to hold – for now – the record of most titles alone.

No. club Year Points Runner up
1 McLaren 2008 98 Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
2 Mercedes 2014 384 Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
3 Mercedes 2015 322 Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
4 Mercedes 2017 363 Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)
5 Mercedes 2018 408 Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)
6 Mercedes 2019 413 Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)
7 Mercedes 2020 347 Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

Source: Sporting News

Continue Reading


All Rights Reserved © 2023 - Sportish | Powered by: