Fernando Alonso at the Saudi GP: results, laps and history of the Spaniard in Jeddah - Sportish
Connect with us


Fernando Alonso at the Saudi GP: results, laps and history of the Spaniard in Jeddah




From the circuits of the 2023 season Formula 1that of Jeddah is one of the few in which Fernando Alonso It doesn’t have a huge number of kilometers ridden, and neither do the other riders in the class: its urban layout Saudi Arabian Grand Prix in Jeddah.

The Spaniard has shown speed with the Alpine in Saudi Arabia in previous years, although on Sundays he did not finish with the desired results.

Then Fernando Alonso results, history and summary at Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

follow it Formula 1 in Spain through DAZN, sign up at this link

Fernando Alonso’s record at the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix

The 2022 Formula 1 season had the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix as the penultimate of the year: Alonso arrived there after his third place at the Qatar Grand Prix, the only podium he achieved in his two seasons with the French team.

In qualifying, Alonso suffered to get through Q1, which he achieved by just over two tenths, and in Q2 he basically failed to improve on that time and for this reason he was 13th. Alonso arrived from the same starting position in the race on Sunday: in a rough GP, while Esteban Ocon was fighting for the podium (he finished 4th) Alonso finished 13th, one lap behind the winner Lewis Hamilton.

You can watch Formula 1 in the United States on fuboTV, subscribe here

Three months later Formula 1 returned to Saudi Arabia for the second race of the 2022 season and for Alonso the start of the weekend looked more promising: he was tenth in Q1 and fifth in Q2. The Spaniard finished seventh in the standings, less than a second behind pole position.

In the race, Fernando’s heated battle with teammate Esteban Ocon for several laps was to be remembered, fighting for position until he told the Frenchman to drop back. Alonso had everything to score points, but a mechanical problem took him out of the race on lap 35. It was his first of five shutouts on the season.

Fernando Alonso at the Saudi Arabian GP: results and palms

Year Equipment starting point Match result
2021 Alpine 13th 13th
2022 Alpine 7th Abandonment

Source: Sporting News

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Verstappen wins Australian Grand Prix with three restarts, Alonso third




Red Bull driver Max Verstappen won the third round of the Formula One season, the Australian Grand Prix.

The second was the seven-time world champion Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes), the third place was taken by Fernando Alonso from Aston Martin. Two-time world champion Verstappen won in Australia for the first time in his career.

On the first lap, Ferrari driver Charles Leclerc retired from the race after colliding with Lance Stroll (Aston Martin). On the seventh lap, Alexander Albon (Williams) crashed into the fence and was unable to continue his performance, the race was suspended. On lap 55, Haas driver Kevin Magnussen’s rear right wheel fell off, and the race was again interrupted.

After the restart, there was an accident involving several cars, Nick De Vries (Alfa Tauri), Esteban Ocon and Pierre Gasly (both Alpin), Logan Sargent (Williams) retired, the race was suspended, after which it was decided to hold another restart behind the safety car.

The next stage of the season, the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, will take place on April 28-30.

“Formula 1”. 3rd stage. Australian Grand Prix. Melbourne


1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull);

2. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes);

3. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin);

4. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin);

5. Sergio Perez (Red Bull);

6. Lando Norris (McLaren);

7. Nico Hulkenberg (Haas);

8. Oscar Piastri (McLaren);

9. Zhou Guanyu (“Alfa Romeo”);

10. Yuki Tsunoda (Alpha Tauri)

Source: Sportbox

Continue Reading


Max Verstappen wins Australian Grand Prix




Red Bull driver Max Verstappen has won the qualifying round of the third round of the Formula 1 season, the Australian Grand Prix.

The best time of the reigning world champion is 1 minute 16.732 seconds. Britons George Russell and Lewis Hamilton finished second and third respectively.

Verstappen’s teammate, Mexican Sergio Pérez, drove onto gravel at the start of qualifying and failed to make it to the second qualifying segment.

The Australian Grand Prix will take place on Sunday.

“Formula 1”. 3rd stage. Australian Grand Prix


1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull) – 1.16.732;

2. George Russell (Mercedes) – +0.236;

3. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) – +0.372;

4. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin) – +0.407;

5. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) – +0.538;

6. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin) – +0.576;

7. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) – +0.637;

8. Alexander Albon (Williams) – +0.877;

9. Pierre Gasly (Alpin) – +0.943;

10. Niko Hulkenberg (Haas) – +1.003.

Source: Sportbox

Continue Reading


Who are the drivers with the most pole positions in Formula 1 history? The complete list




The kings of classification.

The Formula 1 Not only does it have competition on Sundays, but also on Saturdays. It’s not a traditional match, but it works in one round: the fastest wins the pole. And as is the case with the Sunday sessions, this time he is the leader Lewis Hamilton.

The Briton is one of the best drivers of all time and his numbers show it: he used to dominate the weekend from start to finish. The 68 poles of Michael Schumacher they seemed impossible to overcome, but Hamilton dusted that record.

The third fastest is Ayrton Senna, which was always on the edge. Even until the last day. Ahead of the race in which he died, the Brazilian set the fastest lap in his Williams at the 1994 San Marino GP.

More | Follow Formula 1 exclusively in Spain via DAZN

Four drivers could enter the top 10 in the 2023 season: Max Verstappen (21) and Charles Leclerc (18); Fernando Alonso and Valtteri Botasat 22 and 20, they would need a miracle to keep growing.

The drivers with the most pole positions in F1 history

Position Pilot Nationality Number of poles last match
1 Lewis Hamilton* Britain 103 GP Saudi Arabia 2021
2 Michael Schumacher Germany 68 French GP 2006
3 Ayrton Senna Brazil 65 GP San Marino 1994
4 Sebastian Vettel Germany 57 Japan GP 2019
5 Jim Clark Britain 33 1968 South African GP
6 Alain Prost France 33 Japan GP 1993
7 Nigel Mansell Britain 32 Australian GP 1994
8 Nico Rosberg Germany 30 Japan GP 2016
9 Juan Manuel Fangio Argentina 29 1958 Argentine GP
10 Mika Hakkinen Finland 26 Belgian GP 2000
eleven Niki Lauda Austria 24 1978 South African GP
12 Nelson Pique Brazil 24 Spanish GP 1987
13 Fernando Alonso* Spain 22 German GP 2012
13 Max Verstappen* Netherlands 22 Australian GP 2023
fifteen Damon Hill Britain twenty 1996 Portuguese GP
16 Valtteri Bottas* Finland twenty Brazilian GP 2021
17 Mario Andretti USA 18 Italian GP 1982
18 Rene Arnou France 18 Great Britain GP 1983
19 Kimi Raikkonen Finland 18 Italian GP 2018
twenty Charles Leclerc* Monaco 18 GP Singapore 2022

*They remain active.

Source: Sporting News

Continue Reading